We keep going

Good morning !

We just opened this new blog, easier to read, nicer… what a chance you have ! In this relaxed atmosphere, it’s a good time to make a big review.

It’s been a year I’m on this project and since my associates and me obtained quite a lot of things. Notably tons of pictures of the Stargate, with a few seen just by some initiated, (I went to Paris for that). We received advices from Fx/Props professionals and we have seen some videos of the Stargate dismantling… we were ready to begin the work.

Here occurred a few things, first some auctioning, we obtained a piece of the chevron casted in an original mold, and a back-panel of the original gate (this thing is something like 3m / 70cm) so we gained some time on the work with a big budget. I’m saying that because we’ll certainly sell these pieces and we hope we could gain the same money we spent, probably more for being in possibility to continue.
We still waiting for the piece we should receive in January, so we could begin to work on it. I’ll be able do one more time my 300 hours of calculations and everything will be ready ! There’ll be happiness.

Speaking of money, I have to create an association to be in order to receive some donations and contract an insurance so the gate will be able to travel in Europe in location form ! But I have absolutely none legal knowledge in these sort of things, I don’t know how to do, but I’ll try to contact some people for that.

So we are here… keep following us ! You can still support us by commenting our posts.

Thanks to all of you ! =)

2 thoughts on “We keep going

  1. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    • I continue my work. Normally the piece I need to go further is now on a boat to France. I’m glad you appreciate what I am doing here.
      Why did you mention brussels ?

Leave a Reply

